Rob Law Max Recruitment: Proud to be supporting club rugby in Wellington in 2014
ClubRugby Home Wellington Story
Auckland Auckland Canterbury Hawke's Bay North Harbour Taranaki Wellington

Cascade of rugby continues this weekend

Representative Rugby | 14 September 2018 | Club Rugby

Cascade of rugby continues this weekend

Mid-September means rugby.

There are four home games tomorrow involving Wellington representative teams, evenly split between two different venues.

If you are on the road, there are several other teams playing away.

If you have Sky you can record the Wellington Lions who are playing Counties Manukau in Pukekohe at 2.05pm and watch when you get in.

As a nightcap, the All Blacks are playing South Africa at Westpac Stadium at 7.35pm.

In two matches at Porirua Park on Jerry Collins Stadium, the Wellington Pride host Otago in the Women’s NPC at 11.30am and the Wellington Centurions U18s and Wellington Community U18s meet at 2.00pm.

In two contests at the Hutt Recreation Ground in the Hurricanes Shield competition, the Wellington Samoans play the Hawke’s Bay Saracens at 12 noon and the Centurions Development play the Manawatu Evergreens at 1.45pm.


In Levin, the Wellington Maori Development team plays Wanganui B in the final of the RDO Cup.
In Wanganui, the Wellington Samoans U18s play the Wanganui U18s.

In Taupo, the Wellington U19s play the North Harbour U19s in the playoff for third and fourth at the Jock Hobbs Memorial tournament.

Four other Wellington school-aged representative teams are in action in away games tomorrow.
The Wellington U18 Girls play Tasman at Landsdowne Park, Blenheim at 1.00pm.

The two Wellington U16s sides are playing side by side at CET Arena in Palmerston North at 1.00pm, with the U16s playing the Hawke’s Bay U16s and the Wellington U16 Development meeting their Hawke’s Bay counterparts.

The Wellington U13 reps meet the Whanganui U14s at Spriggens Park at 1.00pm.

The Wellington Lions are playing Counties Manukau for the Jonah Lomu Memorial Trophy at Pukekohe at 2.05pm.

Read a full preview of tomorrow’s rugby here


See below for teamlists as received (all subject to change by kick-off)

Wellington Centurions
1. Zeke Sopoaga (Old Boys University)
2. Andrew Jones (Poneke)
3. James Coburn (Tawa)
4. Tom Gore (Old Boys University)
5. Nev Apineru (Upper Hutt Rams)
6. Luke Tau’alupe (Ories)
7. Daven Candy (Old Boys University)
8. Tupou Sopoaga (Petone)
9. Logan Henry (Petone)
10. James Proctor (Marist St Pat’s)
11. Esi Komaisavai (Norths)
12. Izzy Fo’ai (Old Boys University)
13. Jared Verney (Old Boys University)
14. Villami Fine (Petone)
15. Andrew Wells (Marist St Pat’s)
16. Josh Houston-Tupou (Upper Hutt Rams)
17. Alipati Soke (Petone)
18. Pasi Uluilakepa (Petone)
19. Alex Dalzell (Wellington)
20. Luca Rees (Ories)
21. Dale Sabbagh (Old Boys University)
22. Anthony Utanga (HOBM)
23. Campbell Cowie (Norths)

Wellington Samoans
1. Andrew Mamea (Wainuiomata)
2. Elijah Hunt (Upper Hutt Rams)
3. Anthony Mamea (Wainuiomata)
4. Nesse Solia (Norths)
5. Matt Peni (Marist St Pat’s)
6. Lisa Soloa (Captain – HOBM)
7. Greg Lealofi (Wainuiomata)
8. Ben Tupuola (Wainuiomata)
9. Carlos Price (Petone)
10. Fa’atonu Fili (Marist St Pat’s)
11. Jeff Makapelu (Johnsonville)
12. Isaia Petelo (Marist St Pat’s)
13. Tomasi Alosio (Hut Old Boys Marist)
14. Tafa Tafa (Upper Hutt Rams)
15. PJ Iosefo (Tawa)
16. Penieli Poasa (Ories)
17. Mike Ioapo (Norths)
18. Tamatasi Fidow (HOBM)
19. James Tuiatua (Marist St Pat’s)
20. Ken Kapeli (Marist St Pat’s)
21. Anthony Paulo (Ories)
22. Liki Siliga (Norths)
23. Johnny Teleaga (Norths)

Wellington Pride
1. Angel Ulia (Petone)
2. Alica Print (Ories)
3. Janet Taumoli (Ories)
4. Joanah Ngan-Woo (Ories)
5. Jackie Fereti-Patea (Captain, Petone)
6. Nina Foaese (Norths)
7. Gina Williamson (Old Boys University)
8. Tina Paulo (Norths)
9. Ana-Marie Afuie (Marist St Pat’s)
10. Acacia Te Iwimate (Petone)
11. Ayesha Leti-l’iga (Ories)
12. Amanda Rasch (Ories)
13. Fa’ausi Makisi (Ories)
14. Monica Tagoai (Marist St Pat’s)
15. Timena Tuma’ai (Ories)
16. Rosie Stirling (HOBM)
17. Dora Laupola (Norths)
18. Shaye Whareaorere (Norths)
19. Sanita Levave (Norths)
20. Courtney Clarke (Old Boys University)
21. Brooke Tauaneai (Avalon)
22. Bernadette Robertson (Ories)

Wellington Centurions U18s
1. Antonio Vaka (Old Boys University)
2. Kaleb Sinclair (Upper Hutt College)
3. Luke Chisholm (St Pat’s Silverstream)
4. Dominic Bell (St Pat’s Town)
5. Liam McAree (St Pat’s Town)
6. Teagan Harawira (HOBM)
7. Alex Faifailoa (Captain – Wainuiomata RFC)
8. Epirama Sailo (Scots College)
9. Devon Olliver-Bell (Scots College)
10. Sam Clark (St Pat’s Silverstream)
11. Nathan Tunuvasa (Hutt Valley High School)
12. Dante Kakahi (Wainuiomata High School)
13. Sage Shaw-Tait (Scots College)
14. Reuben Pukey (Wellington College)
15. Ish Perkins (Wellington College)
16. Hugo Plath (Old Boys University)
17. Charlie Ta’anoa (St Bernard’s College)
18. Issac Sailo (Scots College)
19. Marino Doyle (Wellington College)
20. Greg Te Kura (Upper Hutt Rams)
21. Elijah Tuigamala (Wellington College)
22. Boston Hunt (St Pat’s Town)

Wellington Community U18s
1. Sonasco Crichton (St Pat’s Town)
2. Mitchell Gough (Poneke FC)
3. PJ Scheck (Johnsonville RFC)
4. Flynn Crampton (Wellington College)
5. Hugo Plummer (Captain, Onslow College)
6. Moses Tuifao (Avalon RFC)
7. Ridge Studd (Wellington College)
8. Josh Mallon (St Pat’s Town)
9. Waylon Tuhoro-Robinson (Avalon)
10. Kayden Muller (Rongotai College)
11. Pule Mamea (Porirua College)
12. Dallas Sami (Tawa College)
13. Reon Paul (Rongotai College)
14. JT Tautoa (Northern United RFC)
15. Mofate Siupolu (Mana College)
16. Geordie Bean (Wellington College)
17. Zekiel Ionae (Porirua College)
18. Connor Wanden (St Pat’s Town)
19. Logan Ariu-Woolley (Porirua College)
20. Cam Ferreira (HIBS)
21. Mati Matofai (Aotea College)
22. Sheik Almaz Karim (Mana College)


Latest Stories
Gains and Losses 2019
Steven White, 19 Mar 2019
School leavers to watch 2019
Adam Julian, 19 Mar 2019
Norths win 2019 National Club Sevens
Steven White, 12 Feb 2019
Support Our Partners
LesMills Jan2019
Advertise with Club Rugby
College RugbyAmateur Sports Association
Rugby Heartland New Zealand
Chainsaw Photos
© 2005-2017 Club Rugby | About | Contact | Coach Login